Untitled design (10).png

A Global Event
April 20, 2022

There have been decades of “Autism Awareness” campaigns, but how much difference have they made? Do you know what it feels like to be autistic? Do you realise that almost everyone knows at least one autist? Or that at least two-thirds of autistic adults don’t even yet KNOW why they’re different? Do you even know that there’s a millions-strong and thriving, international autistic community?


Almost everything you think you know about autism came from non-autistic people, but at “Thinking Differently About Autism” that will change. We are hosting 35 speakers across five globe-spanning panels, moving across time zones throughout the day, containing the seeds of a true understanding of who we are, providing a panoramic view of autistic life around the planet. All panel members are themselves autistic, ranging from their 20s to their 50s. They bring both local expertise and unique, individual perspectives to this fascinating discussion of the struggles and the triumphs of living in a world designed for people who don’t think like we do. 

This is an amazing opportunity to learn the realities of living in a world that hasn’t yet learned to truly appreciate the infinite variety of human thought and expression through the lens of neurodiversity. Whether your focus is on research, employment, education or family life, there’s something for everyone who lives, works or spends time with autistic people. It’s impossible to make a positive difference for autistic people without LISTENING to autistic people. Join us for a day of discussion, education and powerful revelation about a world you probably never imagined. 

Learn more about our panellists and

sign up below!

  • ​Each panel will have different speakers, covering a broad range of topics, with their own unique perspectives and experiences. You are welcome to sign up for as many panels as you like! 

  • All events are FREE of charge and will be recorded. We will send the recordings to all registered participants afterward.
     

  • Please note that all events are listed below in London (BST), Los Angeles (PDT) and Singapore (SGT) time to help you select the panels that work for you. 

  • When you register for the event, you will receive an email with a Zoom calendar invite converted to your local time zone.

April 20, 2022 (6).png

Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Panel 1:
7:00am - 8:30am London Time
11:00pm - 12:30am Los Angeles Time
2:00pm - 3:30pm Singapore Time

Panel 2:
10:00am - 11:30am London Time
2:00am - 3:30am Los Angeles Time
5:00pm - 6:30pm Singapore Time

 

Panel 3:
2:00pm - 3:30pm London Time
6:00am - 7:30am Los Angeles Time
9:00pm - 10:30pm Singapore Time

Panel 4:
4:00pm - 5:30pm London Time
8:00am - 9:30am Los Angeles Time
11:00pm - 12:30am Singapore Time

 

Panel 5:
6:30pm - 8:00pm London Time
10:30am - 12:00pm Los Angeles Time
1:30am - 3:00am Singapore Time